• Published: May 15th, 2013

Two generations of bass explorers announce details of collaborative release

Adrian Sherwood & Pinch

Last year, Adrian Sherwood and Pinch, one of the freshest faces in dubstep and the man behind hits like “Qawwali” and “Croydon House”, joined forces to reconstruct pieces of ‘Survival & Resistance’, Sherwood’s first album in 6 years.

Pinch’s contribution to the ‘Recovery Time’ EP proved so successful that it has now led to the pair cementing an equal partnership – a brand new project that brings two seminal producers operating within different orbits of the bass and dub scene together.

The first fruits of this studio collaboration can be heard on the mighty ‘Bring Me Weed’ 12”, which pairs up “Bring Me Weed” with the “Weed Psychosis Mix” – a vital melding of their two styles and an intriguing preview of more to come.  The 12″ will available on 10th June 2013 through On-U Sound prior to Sherwood & Pinch performing live at Sonar Barcelona on 14th June.

  • Published: Nov 23rd, 2012

Adrian Sherwood ‘Recovery Time’ EP out now!

Following on from the release of Adrian Sherwood’s full length solo ‘Survival &  Resistance’ comes ‘Recovery Time’, an EP built from the fractured pieces of his solo album and reassembled with the relentless bounce of dancehall and primed for the dance floor.

‘Recovery Time’ is out now on On U Sound Records .

Buy now at: Bleep  / On-U Sound

Listen to ‘In Full Effect’

  • Published: Aug 20th, 2012

Adrian Sherwood ‘Survival & Resistance’ out now

The long awaited third album, ‘Survival & Resistance’ from Adrian Sherwood, is now available to buy from all good music retailers on CD, double vinyl or download.

Buy ‘Survival & Resistance’ from On-U Sound / Bleep / Amazon / iTunes

“Dub supremo makes his masterpiece” – Record Collector

“a bold advance built on past innovations…Sherwood is on murderous, devastating form” – Uncut

“Warm, luscious, all-embracing echo chamber action with molecule-massaging, bass and good vibes abounding” – The Wire

“Every so often Mr Sherwood invites us to visit the planet he lives on. This is the latest one and I strongly suggest you RSVP'” – Andrew Weatherall

Adrian Sherwood – Survival & Resistance
ONU1022 – CD, Vinyl & Download – August 20/21st (UK/USA)

01. Balance
02. Trapped Here
03. U.R.Sound
04. Starship Bahia
05. Effective
06. We Flick the Switch
07. Bossa 2
08. Two Semitones and a Raver
09. Last Queen of England
10. Greenleaves

  • Published: Aug 3rd, 2012

Adrian Sherwood DJ set at Rough Trade East

Rough Trade East event flyer

Adrian will be DJing at Rough Trade East, London on Thursday 16th August from 7pm to celebrate the release of his new solo album ‘Survival & Resistance’ out on On-U Sound on 20th August.

The new album will be on sale ahead of it’s official release date and Adrian will be available for signing copies.


Facebook event info click here

More info click here

© 2010 Adrian Sherwood | official website. All Rights Reserved.

Website design by Dancing Turtle